2016 Keep Texas Beautiful Award Winners


The Keep Texas Beautiful Leadership Award is the most prestigious award Keep Texas Beautiful presents, this once in a lifetime distinction is awarded to an individual who has provided outstanding leadership in the areas of improving and enhancing the environment of their community, the state of Texas and beyond.

The O.P. Schnabel Senior Citizen Award recognizes senior citizens (age 55+) who demonstrate positive, dynamic and selfless public-spirited leadership in enhancing their local community environment during their lifetime. Learn about O.P. Schnabel.

Volunteer of the Year recognizes individuals who support the mission of KTB through extraordinary efforts and contribute to the betterment of their community.


The Ebby Halliday & Maurice Acers Business/Industry Award recognizes businesses with sound environmental principles supporting the KTB mission.
Learn about Ebby Halliday and Maurice Acers.

The Civic Organization Award recognizes contributions by civic organizations supporting the KTB mission in the following categories:
The Government Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the Texas environment made by government departments, divisions or agencies in the following categories:

The Media Award recognizes the public awareness and education efforts of media in supporting environmental issues in the following categories:

For the full list of winners, please click here.