2013 Keep Texas Beautiful Award Winners

The Keep Texas Beautiful Awards recognize the efforts of individuals and groups who make efforts to enhance their community and protect the Lone Star State.

Congratulations to all the 2013 Keep Texas Beautiful Award recipients!

Keep Texas Beautiful Leadership
First Place: Debby Soltesz, Lake Jackson
Second Place: Donna Surber, Elkhart
Third Place: Jack Sparkes, Garland
Honorable Mention: Anwar Khalifa, Tyler

OP Schnabel Senior Citizen
First Place: Minnie Fisbeck, Moulton
Second Place: Dorothy Wilbeck, Angleton
Third Place: Margie Stipes, Irving

Volunteer of the Year
First Place: Randy Boys, Allen
Second Place: Susan Cita, Houston
Third Place: Penny Ledesma, Vinton

Ed Davis Litter Law Enforcement
First Place: Domingo Ibarra, Montgomery County
Second Place: Joe Wetzel, Murphy

Civic Organization
First Place: Breakdown Ministries
Second Place: Community Gardens of KCM
                                               Keep Brazoria County Beautiful Association
Third Place: Earth Day Dallas, Inc and CWD

First Place:  ECO Teens - Live Green in Plano

          First Place: Fort Hood Recycle Center

Second Place: Texas A&M Forest Service
Third Place: Healthy Communities of Brownsville Inc
Honorable Mention: Medina River Protection Fund

Ebby Halliday and Maurice Acers Business and Industry
First Place: Texas Disposal Systems, Creedmoor
Second Place: Clive Hess, Houston
Third Place: Beyond the Limits, Hutto
Honorable Mention: FRESH by Brooksire's Grocery Company. Tyler

First Place: VHA, Inc., Irving
Second Place: Chevron Phillips Chemical Company, Cedar Bayou Plant, Baytown
Third Place: Lockheed Martin, Lufkin

Ebby Halliday and Maurice Acers Business and Industry
Innovation Award
Community Waste Disposal, Dallas

City - Over 50,000 Population
First Place: City of Sugar Land
Second Place: City of Frisco, Environmental Services
Third Place: City of Irving Public Works Department
Honorable Mention: City of Pharr, Keep Pharr Beatiful

City - Under 50,000 Population
First Place: City of Brownwood Sanitation and Landfill Departments
Second Place: City of Lake Jackson

                                     San Saba Parks Department
Third Place: City of Angleton Parks Department
Honorable Mention: City of Big Spring

Upper Trinity Regional Water District

Brazoria County

Fort Hood DPW Environmental

Print - Daily
The Baytown Sun

Print - Weekly
First Place: DPW Environmental & Fort Hood Sentinel
Second Place: The Navasota Examiner