Keep Texas Beautiful Awards

The Keep Texas Beautiful Awards recognize the efforts of individuals and groups who make efforts to enhance their community and protect the Texas environment.

Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination for the 2017 KTB Awards. The application has now closed. Winners will be notified soon.

For questions or more information, email



The Keep Texas Beautiful Leadership Award is the most prestigious award Keep Texas Beautiful presents, this once in a lifetime distinction is awarded to an individual who has provided outstanding leadership in the areas of improving and enhancing the environment of their community, the state of Texas and beyond.

The O.P. Schnabel Senior Citizen Award recognizes senior citizens (age 55+) who demonstrate positive, dynamic and selfless public-spirited leadership in enhancing their local community environment during their lifetime. Learn about O.P. Schnabel.

Volunteer of the Year recognizes individuals who support the mission of KTB through extraordinary efforts and contribute to the betterment of their community.

The Ed Davis Litter Law Enforcement Award is a once in a lifetime award recognizing a law enforcement professional, such as a police officer, prosecutor, judge or environmental compliance officer, who has gone above and beyond in their approaches to enforcement of environmental laws and regulations. The first place winner will receive a $500 cash award. Learn about Ed Davis.


The Ebby Halliday & Maurice Acers Business/Industry Award recognizes businesses with sound environmental principles supporting the KTB mission.
Learn about Ebby Halliday and Maurice Acers.

  • Locally Owned
  • State/National
  • Innovation Award
The Civic Organization Award recognizes contributions by civic organizations supporting the KTB mission in the following categories:
  • Project
  • Program
The Government Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the Texas environment made by government departments, divisions or agencies in the following categories:
  • City
  • County
  • State
  • Regional
  • Military

The Media Award recognizes the public awareness and education efforts of media in supporting environmental issues in the following categories:

  • Electronic (includes radio, cable, website and PSA)
  • Print (includes newspaper or magazine)

Past Keep Texas Beautiful Award Winners: